general6

Opening Hours

Friars Academy opens at 08.55am

Friars Academy finishes at 3.00pm


Term Dates for 2021 - 2022

Click to view a PDF copy


Term 1

Wednesday 1st September 2021 TRAINING day
Thursday 2nd September TRAINING day
Friday 3rd September TRAINING DAY
Monday 6th September students return
Close Friday 22nd October

35 student days


Term 2

Monday 1st November 2021 Students return
Close Friday 17th December
35 student days


Term 3

Tuesday 4th January 2022 TRAINING DAY
Wednesday 5th January students return
Close Friday 11th February
28 student days


Term 4

Monday 21st February Students return
Close Friday 1st April
30 student days


Term 5

Tuesday 19th April Training Day
Wednesday 20th April Students return
Monday 2nd May Bank Holiday
Close Friday 27th May
27 student days


Term 6

Monday 6th June ALL return
Close Friday 22nd July 2022
35 student days


Total student days = 190
Total staff days = 195


Upcoming Events

For a full list of upcoming school events click here to view our school calendar.