general6

Opening Hours

Friars Academy opens at 08.55am

Friars Academy finishes at 3.00pm


Term Dates for 2020 - 2021

Click to view a PDF copy


Term 1

Tuesday 1st September 2020 TRAINING day
Wednesday 2nd September TRAINING day
Thursday 3rd September students return
Close Friday 23rd October
37 student days


Term 2

Monday 2nd November 2020 Students return
Close Friday 18th December
35 student days


Term 3

Monday 4th January 2021 Students return
Close Friday 12th February
30 student days


Term 4

Monday 22nd February Students return
Close Friday 26th March
25 student days


Term 5

Monday 12th April Training Day
Tuesday 13th April Students return
Monday 3rd May Bank Holiday
Close Friday 28th May
33 student days


Term 6

Monday 7th June ALL return
Close Friday 16th July
30 student days


Total student days = 190
Staff training = 3
Disaggregated = 2


Upcoming Events

For a full list of upcoming school events click here to view our school calendar.